Back Again!

Oh, hey. Long time no see…

I could tell you that I have been too busy with work, school, friends, etc; but there is really no excuse with why I haven’t been keeping up with this blog.  I am back now though, and I have some fun things to share (that are hopefully of interest to anyone other than myself).

Pretty much, what I am about to do now is overwhelm you with an onslaught of things in just one post.  I will try my hardest to keep it to just pictures with brief explanations.  Also, I promise you that there is going to be no cohesive quality to any of this other than that they’re cool things that I thought might be worth sharing.

One more promise:

I will give my very best attempt to keep  up with my blog so that this madness will never happen again.

Alright? Well then, let the madness begin!

Here, we have a photo that I took from a concert during Bangor’s Cool Sounds Concert Series.  Stesha Cano played some sweet tunes including a couple of new songs that she is working on for her next album.  This is just one of the many shots that I got. You can click on this lovely link to see more from the concert and to learn more about Stesha.

Back in August, I went to see my friend’s band play a backyard concert in Farmington. The music was incredible and the stage was just as nice.  Check ’em out on Facebook.

Speaking of Facebook, you should probably click here so that you can like Folkin’ Around with Alley and Lena’s page.  We put on a funk, folk, reggae show every Monday night from 10-12.  You can listen anywhere in the world on wmeb.fm as long as you are sure to hit ‘listen’.  If you have some original music of your own that you think would go nicely with our show, please share it with us on Facebook! We really love to play original/local stuff.

I am currently taking the coolest class at UMaine right now.  It is the Camden International Film Class.  I highly recommend that everyone takes this class. I am taking it for 3 credits as a 400-level English class. You learn all sorts of different ways to go about interpreting not only the contents of documentaries, but also the choices that the filmmakers made.  The best part is that you get a VIP pass to CIFF, which if you did not know, is internationally known and full of incredible films.  We even got to talk with a lot of the filmmakers at private discussions that were set up for just the class. It was all way too cool.  Did I mention there are parties?  To sum up how awesome it was, I will leave you with the catch phrase of the weekend: “Are we really getting college credits for this?”

These are just a bunch of pictures from the last couple of times I went sailing in Brooklin.  The first bunch came from a beautiful day spent out with awesome friends.  It was all just a little too perfect.  The camera was being passed around between the four of us, so it is hard to say who took what photos.

So, there we go. Back in action! I cannot promise dramatic spikes in the consistency of my posting, but I can promise that I will try for at least once a week.

I am very lucky to experience so many fantastic places, tastes, sounds, and words, and I want to share them with everyone!

About Maine Alley

Just in case you were wondering what's going on inside my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

