Bangor Has a Food Truck (Finally)

The hardest decision I had to make today was regarding food. I was struggling while trying to decide between a veggie taco, escargot poppers, and white truffle french fries. I was making this gourmet decision behind the parking garage of Downtown Bangor while standing in front of the Street Bistro  food truck.  Yeah, that’s right, I said food truck.  I repeat:

Bangor, Maine has a food truck.

After much deliberation, I decided on the veggie taco made with cilantro, brown coconut rice, a fresh slice of avocado, remoulade, slaw, and mango salsa.  I am very happy with my choice.  Between bites, I couldn’t stop gushing over how good it was.  I think I was in awe that I had just bought something so delicious behind a parking garage in Downtown Bangor.

While I don’t eat meat myself, I was assured by a fellow diner that the braised beef taco is definitely better than the pork taco, “even though the pork is so good.”  A friend who had also spent today’s lunch at Street Bistro told me that the escargot poppers “were enticing.” Mhmm, I definitely hope to see those on the menu again.

I hadn’t been lucky enough to experience the joys of a food truck until today.  There is this weird, fun, anxious feeling that comes with the anticipation of seeing what will be on the menu next.  It’s great to see a new creative take on lunch in Downtown Bangor (especially when it tastes wicked delicious).  So cheers to you Street Bistro! I will definitely be visiting again.

About Maine Alley

Just in case you were wondering what's going on inside my head.
This entry was posted in Eat, Maine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

