Tuesday Tunage: Big Yellow Taxi

I’m currently reading a pretty cool book about Joni Mitchell.  Will You Take Me As I Am not only talks about Mitchell’s life, but it also talks about what and how different things influenced her music.  I really like where this book is going, and it just might replace Fifty Shades of Grey on my Summer Reading List (I just don’t think I can read that one).
Since starting the book, I have been listening to a lot more Joni Mitchell.  I have always listened to her stuff, but now I’m really listening.  I’ll tell you what; it’s good stuff.

I chose her song “Big Yellow Taxi” for today.  If you are not familiar with her version of it (and by “her version” I mean she wrote it), then you have probably heard Counting Crow’s (my favorite band, by the way) version, or another one of the 319 artists who have since recorded it.  I like her voice and her words are great.  I have posted the lyrics below because I’m a lyrics freak and these are some good ones.

Big Yellow Taxi Lyrics

About Maine Alley

Just in case you were wondering what's going on inside my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

